Updated: Mar 29, 2020
After You've Start Your New Company Through Us this checklist will help you move forward
1. Three to Four Weeks after your order is accepted You can easily access them through our website anytime now. You will need these for opening Bank Accounts, Credit Cards and Lines of Credit. To do this click the top right of the home page www.beaubienbookkeeping.com where you see Document Login.
2. URGENT: You will need to file your Initial Statement of Information and Franchise Tax
3. Statement of Information:
California Law Requires all new Corporations to file the form called “Statement of Information” no later than 90 days after the filing date. You will want to file the form as soon as possible to avoid late penalties.
PLEASE NOTE: This form can be filed online at https://businessfilings.sos.ca.gov/
Failure to file this Statement of Information by the due date will result in the assessment of a $250.00 penalty.
4. California Francise Tax:
The California Franchise Tax Board also requires that initial Franchise Tax payments (minimum $800) be made approximately 3 months from your file date. There are some exceptions for Corporations in their first year of business, so please contact the Franchise Tax Board at (800) 852-5711 or https://www.ftb.ca.gov/businesses/ to confirm if you will owe any taxes.
5. Read The New Corporation Handbook